qrc files V-Studio2010 + V_GDB

Sysprogs forums Forums VisualGDB qrc files V-Studio2010 + V_GDB

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    toman
    Participant

How to “include” qrc file (QT4 resource files) to V_Studio 2010 Qt C++ project for RaspberryPi. I tested your cross-compile Qt project, successfully, after changing project structure to “double inheritance”,also with new created buttons and labels (without Qt designer plugin, by manually editing ui form).All Works well, on PC, also on Raspberry.
    But I wish to load some pictures in labels.I tried to do everything i found in manuals and forums, to add qrc resource file with picture to project, (compiling go without errors), but no pictures in labeles.I have some experiance with Qdevelop and Qt-Creator, but with VStudio and Qt its my first attempt.
    Is it possible in such configuration (with VGDB)? If is,will be very valuable, not only for me.
    Regards Toman D.

ket
    Participant

Hi,

A similar issue was recently reported. VisualGDB version 4.1r8 included a fix that could affect building when qrc files are present, but we were unable to replicate the issue of images not showing up.

We have attached the project we used to test images and qrc files, it is based on a Qt example project. The Debug configuration builds on the Raspberry Pi, the Debug2 configuration uses the cross-compiler. Feel free to try it out to see if images show up for you. You will at least need to change the SSH connection setting to Raspberry Pi in VisualGDB Project Properties to use the project.

Please let us know if the project works for you. If it does work, then it would be helpful if you could tell what is different between the non-working and working projects i.e. what makes the images not show up.

toman
    Participant

Thank You on quick answer.I will tray with your “addition”, and inform You about results.