VisualDDK 1.5: No menu entries (VS 2005)

Sysprogs forums Forums VisualDDK/VirtualKD discussion VisualDDK 1.5: No menu entries (VS 2005)

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Participant

Hello.

I am new to Windows Driver development and I wanted to integrate de Windows Driver development kit into Visual Studio 2005.
    Installation of VisualDDK worked fine, and the Driver-Wizard works too, but the menu entries to configure and start driver debugging are not visible.

This are extracts from the Visual Studio logfile:

Error
    Microsoft Visual Studio
    Calling OnConnection for Addin: DDKDebugLauncher.Connect

Could not load file or assembly 'DDKDebugLauncher.resources, Version=1.5.3759.17837, Culture=de, PublicKeyToken=null' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.

and

Error
    Microsoft Visual Studio
    Calling OnConnection for Addin: DDKDebugConsole.Connect

80070057 - E_INVALIDARG
    Value does not fall within the expected range.

I just can’t find where the problem lies.
    Seems like Visual Studio cannot find the DDKDebug…resource.dll files.

My System is running on english Win XP 64bit Edition SP2 with german Visual Studio 2005.

Any ideas who to get it set up correctly?

Thanks in advance.

FP

Anonymous
    Participant

No one with the same Problem?
    No one with a solution?

support
    Keymaster

I assume, the problem is related to your German version of Visual Studio.
    I would recommend downloading VisualDDK sources (https://sourceforge.net/projects/visualddk/files/visualddk/1.5.2/VisualDDK-1.5.2-src.zip/download), opening the DDKDebugLauncher project, setting breakpoint on OnConnection() method in Connect.cs and stepping through.