Some problems with the AT91sam7s64 Project.

Sysprogs forums Forums VisualGDB Some problems with the AT91sam7s64 Project.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    dldnjs1013
    Participant

Hello, I use Visual GDB and VS community 2017/2019.
    (Visualgdb 5.4r5 and 5.4r11 )

I’m having some problem using Visualgdb on an old board (AT91sam7s64)

I trying to solve this problem for a long time, but I cannot solve because I’m not good at Embedded programing.

I wanna solve some trouble with someone’s help.

My trouble is:
    1. MSBuild is not working. I created base project that Visual GDB provides. (LEBBlink, GettingStarted, HID Keyboard)
    But I failed to build project. it print some error message like “bad instruction blah blah~” .

This error occur in created MSBuild project and converted MSBuild project.

2. GNUBuild is not working too.
    error message is “command-line action failed”.
    it seem to error of Make.
    thus I modified Makefile like this

ifeq ($(AS),)
    AS := $(CC)
    ASFLAGS := $(CFLAGS) $(ASFLAGS)
    endif

->

#ifeq ($(AS),)
    AS := $(CC)
    ASFLAGS := $(CFLAGS) $(ASFLAGS)
    #endif

then I can build this project, but I don’t know this is a right solution.

3. I wanna watch “ARM Semihosting Console”
    I set my project to support semihosting
    (Properties -> Embedded project -> Implementations for ~~ )
    (or in create project)

but I cannot find window for “ARM Semihosting Console” when Debugging.

4. if I check Fast Semihosting in Embedded Frameworks, “command-line action failed” error is occured like my trouble2. it also seem to error of Make, but I don’t know what should I do.

Because I am not used to dealing with Embedded and Visualgdb, I have other problems, but first I want to solve the above 4 problem.

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    dldnjs1013
    Participant

I solve #3 (Console is shown when I do debugging using JTAG -> OCD -> JTAG),