how to include header files?

Sysprogs forums Forums VisualGDB how to include header files?

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Participant

Simply question, but I am somewhat new to toolchains, etc.

How do I include a path to the header files I need for my project? Not the default ones like but, say, “python.h”? Can’t figure out where that include path should go.

In my case because I can’t get the remote build to work (see my other post regarding the Finish button that won’t click) I am building locally with a cross compiler. Can do the tutorial “hello world” just fine, but can’t figure out how to be able to include a header file “python.h” in that source code.

And I will ultimately have to do the same with lib.

Where is this configured? Greatly appreciate the help.

support
    Keymaster

Hi,

When using a cross-compiler for Raspberry you need to copy any additional include files from the /usr/include on the Raspberry box to C:SysGCCraspberryarm-linux-gnueabihfsysrootusrinclude. Then the toolchain and the IntelliSense will recognize them correctly.

You can use SmarTTY, our free SSH client to quickly download the entire include directory into the toolchain directory.

Anonymous
    Participant

Have spent hours and hours on this…

Copied the header files to where you indicated, also the libs.

But simply will not find them. Always get:

VisualGDB remote project path: /tmp/VisualGDB/c/temp/Projects/LinuxProject1/example
    Sending 1 updated source files to build machine…
    make CONFIG=DEBUG
    g++ -ggdb -ffunction-sections -ffunction-sections -O0 -DDEBUG -c example.cpp -o Debug/example.o -MD -MF Debug/example.dep
    C:tempProjectsLinuxProject1exampleexample.cpp(2,20): fatal error : Python.h: No such file or directory
    compilation terminated.
    make: *** [Debug/example.o] Error 1

Confirmed, reconfirmed, everything.