Build errors after STM32Cube project imported

Sysprogs forums Forums VisualGDB Build errors after STM32Cube project imported

Tagged: 

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    OlegUA
    Participant

Hi All

I’m a newbie in the VisualGDB, Just downloaded the trial version and playing with it. So, I’ve imported one of my old test projects from STM32CubeIDE. And I can’t build this project as-is. A lot of errors like below are getting every time (I did fade personal info by ***):

***\AppData\Local\Temp\ccsdGzly.s: Assembler messages:

***\AppData\Local\Temp\ccsdGzly.s:2649: Error: selected processor does not support `cpsid i’ in Thumb mode

All software packages have the latest versions. I’m using the GCC toolchain.

Thanks in advance!

OlegUA
    Participant

And second one what I’ve found:

c:/sysgcc/arm-eabi/bin/../lib/gcc/arm-none-eabi/10.3.1/../../../../arm-none-eabi/bin/ld.exe: c:/sysgcc/arm-eabi/bin/../lib/gcc/arm-none-eabi/10.3.1/../../../../arm-none-eabi/lib/thumb/v7e-m+fp/hard\libc_nano.a(lib_a-reent.o):(.bss.errno+0x0): multiple definition of `errno’; Debug/sys_arch.o:C:\Users\***\source\repos\VGDBtest1/../../../STM32CubeIDE/workspace_1.8.0/LCDtest/Middlewares/Third_Party/LwIP/system/OS/sys_arch.c:45: first defined here

OlegUA
    Participant

And how to change the C library type in an imported project? It is insensitive and can’t be changed. See attachment.

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    support
    Keymaster

Please note that VisualGDB is a productivity tool for software developers. It can make developers more productive by providing convenient GUI for common time-consuming tasks, and integrating various external tools into Visual Studio, so that they are always a few mouse clicks away.