Build error "_FPU_PRESENT: No such file or directory"

Sysprogs forums Forums VisualGDB Build error "_FPU_PRESENT: No such file or directory"

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    GeneM
    Participant

I’m trying to import a .uvoptx project and am getting this error when I build the solution.

Error __FPU_PRESENT: No such file or directory EmbeddedProject2 C:\Users\gene\source\repos\EmbeddedProject2\EmbeddedProject2\arm-none-eabi-gcc.exe 1 Build

I checked the forum but didn’t find anything.  I’m pretty new to VisualGDB and am not sure what to do next. Any advice will be appreciated.

Thanks – Gene

support
    Keymaster

Hi,

It looks like a preprocessor macro got incorrectly converted into a source or an include file.

Most likely, our importer plugin is not handling some combination of settings correctly. If you could send us the original project file you are trying to import (.uvproj + .uvopt files), we should be able to investigate and fix this.

GeneM
    Participant

Here they are.

support
    Keymaster

Sorry, they didn’t get attached properly. Could you please try zipping them?

GeneM
    Participant

That didn’t seem to work, hopefully this will

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    GeneM
    Participant

By the way, that project is an example from the QP framework.  QP is an incredibly effective and well written framework for state machine based embedded apps.  It may be something you may be interested in supporting with VisualGDB.  Here’s the website: https://www.state-machine.com/

support
    Keymaster

Hi,

Strange, we have tried importing the project, but could not reproduce the issue. The _FPU_PRESENT macro was successfully imported as a preprocessor macro, so it is hard to say why it would not work on your side.

If the entire project is not confidential, please consider sending it to us as well. If it is, please follow the steps below to gather the required information on your side: